Silex’s

An exceptional archaeological site recognized by UNESCO

Housed in a green setting, the SILEX’S, Neolithic flint mines of Spiennes, allows you to understand all facets of this exceptional archaeological site, recognized by UNESCO in 2000.

OGroups

The Silex’s is located in a green area. This site is a unique place to discover in groups: walks, nature exploration and archaeological discoveries. The Silex’s offers affordable rates for groups (from 10 people), as well as guided tours in French or in foreign languages. Downhill runs to the mines are also possible upon reservation!

lSee the offer

LPeople with specific needs

Parking and access reserved for people with reduced mobility, a museum on the ground floor and adapted toilets ensure that the Silex’s is accessible to a greater number.

JSchools

To promote the exchange between the museum and the school around their common educational role, the Silex’s teams offer guided tours adapted to each grade (in French or in foreign languages), creative workshops to learn while having fun and events for schools throughout the year. Educational files are also available with the contents of the museum, documents, courses of exploitation in the classroom … To prepare you as well as possible for the visits, the entrance to the museum is free for teachers.

lSee the offer

MCompanies

Offer your colleagues, employees or partners a rewarding moment of relaxation in a unique environment. Discover the digital space and the proposed collectibles and take advantage of the facilities available on the site for your conferences, receptions and other events.

lSee the offer

1 B

Practical information

Silex’s

Rue du Point du Jour 300
7032 Spiennes

  • Accessible to people with special needslabel velo
  • Discounts for vulnerable peoplelabel velo

Other museums in the area

Silex’s

Un site archéologique exceptionnel reconnu par l’UNESCO

Logé au cœur d’un écrin vert, le SILEX’S, minières néolithiques de silex de Spiennes permet de comprendre toutes les facettes de ce site archéologique exceptionnel reconnu par l’UNESCO (2000). Balades, exposition permanente, descente dans les minières vieilles de 6000 ans vous sont proposées.

OGroupes

Le Silex’s se situe au cœur d’un écrin vert. Lieu de balade, d’exploration de la nature et de découvertes archéologiques, le site est un lieu unique à découvrir en groupes. Le Silex’s propose des tarifs préférentiels pour les groupes (à partir de 10 personnes) ainsi que des visites guidées en français ou en langues étrangères. Des descentes dans les minières sont également possible sous réservation.

lVoir l'offre

LPersonne à besoins spécifiques

Un parking et un accès réservé au PMR, un musée de plein pied et des sanitaires adaptés permettent au Silex’s d’être accessible à un plus grand nombre.

JScolaire

Afin de favoriser les échanges entre le musée et l’école autour de leur rôle éducatif commun, les équipes du Silex’s vous proposent des visites adaptées à chaque niveau scolaire (en français ou en langues étrangères), des ateliers créatifs pour apprendre en s’amusant et des évènements à destination des écoles tout au long de l’année. Des dossiers pédagogiques sont également mis à votre disposition avec le contenu du musée, des documents, des pistes d’exploitation en classe… Pour vous aider à préparer aux mieux les visites avec vos classes, l’accès au musée est gratuit pour les enseignants.

lVoir l'offre

MEntreprises

Proposez à vos collègues, employés ou partenaires un moment de détente enrichissant dans un cadre unique. Découvrez l’espace numérique et les pièces de collection présentées et profitez des facilités disponibles sur place pour vos conférences, réceptions, évènements.

lVoir l'offre

B

Informations pratiques

Silex’s

Rue du Point du Jour 300
7032 Spiennes

Autres musées dans la région

G

Newsletter

Tout sélectionner
binnenkort Online
bald Online